eCall Tutorial

Request unlocking a section

The write symbol indicates that another user is currently editing this text section. This means that you are currently locked from editing this text segment.

When you open the text section, you can request an unlock (Request Unlock button). A pop-up window will then appear at the editing partner asking him/her to leave the form.

Note: After 5 minutes of inactivity in the browser, the eCall saves the current text. After another 5 minutes of inactivity the eCall will close the current form.
An unintentional blocking by another user is normally limited to about ten minutes.

Schaltfläche Entsperrung anfordern
Pop-Up bei Partner